Import ModelStore with Details

There are many parameters in the Import ModelStore command.
Using right parameters in the command would give us more information on the import process. else the Import window will show us no information and we have no clue if it progressing or not.
I use the below command during model store import which helps me to track the state of import.
Import-AXModelStore -File “%path%\AE.axmodelstore” -Database ModelDBName  -Details -NoPrompt -Verbose -idconflict “overwrite”
On executing this command,  user will be able to see the result of import as given below. Details of the imported objects, object which is being imported can be tracked …

modelstore

 

H@PpY ImP0rT1nG …. 🙂

About AnithaEswaran

Hello all, Thanks for visiting my blog. I started this blog to share my learning with Ax members . Since I am from technical background, most of my posts would be from X++. Thanks to my mentor and my colleague Romain who guided and helped me in learning many new concepts in Ax. This instilled confidence in me to handle and troubleshoot complex issues. Feedback wrt to my blog entries are most welcome …
This entry was posted in Ax2012, Dynamics Ax. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

