The IIS Web server in Windows Server is required for Microsoft Dynamics Ax components – Ax install error

Hi, I faced an error during Ax installation on selecting “Web service on IIS” option  in the set up- “The IIS Web server in Windows Server is required for Microsoft Dynamics Ax components that use a web site” web Though all the components mentioned in the error message were already available for Web Server role, the issue still exists. So what is the solution ? Simple!!!  Remove the role and install again. Administrative tools -> Server manager -> IIS and select Remove Role or Feature sm This takes some time to do this action . Do select the option to reboot the server. Then Log on to Server Manager -> DashBoard and select “Add Roles and feature” from “Configure this local server” sm1 Select all the necessary features mentioned in the error message and complete the set up. Now run the Ax set up again with Web service option . You will not face this error again Happy Installing … 🙂

 

About AnithaEswaran

Hello all, Thanks for visiting my blog. I started this blog to share my learning with Ax members . Since I am from technical background, most of my posts would be from X++. Thanks to my mentor and my colleague Romain who guided and helped me in learning many new concepts in Ax. This instilled confidence in me to handle and troubleshoot complex issues. Feedback wrt to my blog entries are most welcome …
This entry was posted in Ax Installation, Ax2012, Dynamics Ax. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The IIS Web server in Windows Server is required for Microsoft Dynamics Ax components – Ax install error

  1. Simple solution but really helped me to solve the issue. Thanks for posting. Keep up the good work.

Leave a Reply

