Retrieve change set details from TFS

Version control and Ax are integrated and it is necessary to track our changes when the same environment is used by multiple users.

Let us expand our focus on simple functionalities in source control that comes handy during deployment where we might need to take a list of changesets deployed in live environment.

In this post, I will brief about retrieving changeset details

There are two options to give us the necessary information.

tfs

 

The optionFind Changesets” would display a query window to enter the options.

User can query the changeset details for the given dates .

tfs_chageset

But it is not possible to export the records.Multiple selection is also not possible.

Next option “View history” would display all the changeset till date .Multiple selection of the records helps the users to copy and paste it in an excel for further reporting tasks.

 

 

About AnithaEswaran

Hello all, Thanks for visiting my blog. I started this blog to share my learning with Ax members . Since I am from technical background, most of my posts would be from X++. Thanks to my mentor and my colleague Romain who guided and helped me in learning many new concepts in Ax. This instilled confidence in me to handle and troubleshoot complex issues. Feedback wrt to my blog entries are most welcome …
This entry was posted in Dynamics Ax, TFS, TFS build. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

