Default location of VS Projects ,instead of repos folder : D365FO

I noticed in all the FO VMs, the project location has been set to ‘repos’ folder. . Though this set up doesn`t pose any errors,it is always a best practice to save the projects in its location where the TFS is configured.

The set up for default location of VS projects during creation is in Tools -> option .

Click Ok and restart the VS and you will see the change upon creating a new project.

About AnithaEswaran

Hello all, Thanks for visiting my blog. I strongly believe in "Knowledge increases by sharing ,not by saving". With that in mind, I started this blog to share my learning with D365FO community. Since I am from technical background, most of my posts would be from X++, Azure integration and other topics. Thanks to my mentor and my colleague Romain Gasnier who guided and helped me in learning many new concepts in Ax. This instilled confidence in me to handle and troubleshoot complex issues.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Default location of VS Projects ,instead of repos folder : D365FO

  1. Pingback: Default location of VS Projects ,instead of repos folder : D365FO - 365 Community

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.