Resubmitting from an Action in Logic Apps Workflows

For instance, last step in my design has failed. This post will give you a better pic on how the resubmitting feature is leveraged here.

Upon making necessary corrections and hitting resubmit, flow run was successful.

  • The workflow must be created as Stateful & Standard
  • The workflow must be created as Standard.
  • The new run will execute the same flow version as the resubmitted run.
  • Only actions of sequential workflows are eligible to be resubmitted. Workflows with parallel paths are currently not supported. 
  • Actions inside of a Foreach or Until operations are not eligible to be resubmitted. Additionally, the Foreach and Until operations themselves are not eligible. 
  • Actions that occur after Foreach and Until operations are not eligible to be resubmitted. 
  • This feature is currently not available in VS Code or the Azure CLI. 

About AnithaEswaran

Hello all, Thanks for visiting my blog. I strongly believe in "Knowledge increases by sharing ,not by saving". With that in mind, I started this blog to share my learning with D365FO community. Since I am from technical background, most of my posts would be from X++, Azure integration and other topics. Thanks to my mentor and my colleague Romain Gasnier who guided and helped me in learning many new concepts in Ax. This instilled confidence in me to handle and troubleshoot complex issues.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Resubmitting from an Action in Logic Apps Workflows

  1. Pingback: Resubmitting from an Action in Logic Apps Workflows | 365 Community

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.